Denmark Horse Racing – Bet Online

Scandinavian races are extremely popular with our customers and this includes the many great contests that take place in Denmark. RaceBets offers betting on every Danish race, so sign-up for an account with us now!

Join RaceBets And Claim Your Welcome Bonus Now!

Racing At Charlottenlund

Charlottenlund Racetrack is the most important racing venue in Denmark. The Danish Trotting Club established it back in 1891. The two most important fixtures are the Danish Trotting Derby and the Copenhagen Cup.

The Copenhagen Cup is an international event, which is classed as Group 1. It has been running since 1928, although it used to be known as the International Mesterskap. In the last forty years, the race has always been held during the second weekend of June.

This is a harness race for standardbred trotters and there is a purse of 750,000 Danish Krone on offer. Qualification is strictly by invitation and the race distance is just over 2,000 metres.

The Brilliant Gidde Palema

Previous winners include some of the true greats of the sport. Gidde Palema took the spoils in 2003. Sired by Alf Palema and out of a dam named Rosie Palema, this stallion was foaled in 1995. Karl -Erik Bender bred the horse, although the owner was Stall Palema.

Gidde Palema is regarded as being among the most successful standardbreds of recent times. Other major wins included the Hugo Abergs Memorial, the Elitloppet, the Aby Stora Pris, the Jubileumspokalen, the Oslo Grand Prix and the Olympiatravet. Most of those great races were won on more than one occasion and Gidde Palema scooped over $3.5m in prize-money, in what was a glittering career.

Victory Tilly

The 2001 winner was the Quick Pay-sired Victory Tilly. Out of Icora Tilly, this Swedish gelding was also foaled in 1995. Both Greg Norman and Stig H. Johansson were involved in the training of this horse. It was certainly work that paid off! Victory Tilly bagged over $5m in prize money, between 1999 and 2006.

The major victories are just too extensive to list. Victory Tilly was named Swedish Horse of the Year in 2000 and 2002. He took the prestigious Elitloppet, during his four year-old season. Stall Kalas gave Victory Tilly to Stig H. Johansson as a sixtieth birthday present and the horse now spends his retirement days at Johansson’s farm on the outskirts of Stockholm.

Other Top Champions

Other recent Copenhagen Cup winners include Kool du Caux, Ghibellino, Triton Sund, Nu Pagadi, Libeccio Grif, Wishing Stone. Mr. Picolit, Orali, Robert Bi and the 2016 Champion, Your Highness.

Charlottenlund is not the only racing venue in Denmark. Action also takes place at Jydsk Vaeddelobsbane, Billund Trav, the NKI Racing Arena, Skive Trav, Fyens Vaeddelobsbane and Klampenborg Galopbane.

RaceBets offers an enormous range of betting markets for horse racing in Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, as well as for countries across Europe and the rest of the world. We are fully committed to giving our customers the best race-betting experience that they will find anywhere. Join us today and claim your welcome bonus, which will be granted as soon as you have made your first deposit.

Join RaceBets And Claim Your Welcome Bonus Now!


Woodbine Raceway horse racing betting

Introduction Read MoreHistory of the racetrack  Read MoreRacetrack Specification Read More Top Horses to follow 2020 Read More...

USA Preview – Keenland Race 9 Tips

$200,000 Raven Run Stakes – Seven Furlongs on the dirt. #1 Never Forget – Ridden by Robby Albarado and trained...

Woodbine Mohawk Park horse racing betting

Introduction Read MoreHistory of the racetrack Read More Racetrack Specification Read More Top Horses 2020Read More Top Drivers...

Fort Erie Horse Racing Betting

Table of Contents: Introduction Read moreHistory of Fort Erie Read moreTop horses to follow 2020 Read more Top jockeys...